RSS Feed

Painted Mugs DIY:

 These mugs are perfect for just about anyone and they are super simple to make!

I originally got the idea from witandwhistle

 They have loads of cute stuff and I am so in love with their cards and jotters.

Anyway….

            All you need is: A porcelain mug and some porcelain outliner paint. You should be able to find it at your local crafts store.

I just love being able to give something that is special and personalized for the person you are giving it to, This year I decided to make most of

the Christmas gifts I’ll be giving out and it has been loads of fun (plus It’s saved me quite a bit of money which is always a plus).

I made these three mugs in particular for three of my close friends Holly, Lacy, and Schae.

___________________________

For most of the designs on the mugs I used paint applied directly from the tube but you could also use a paint brush or

whatever other inventive method you may think of. (For the polka dots on Holly’s mug I used the end of a fondue fork)

Don’t stress if you make mistakes the paint will come off with a wet paper towel before it’s dry so you can edit your design as you go.

After you decorate your mug let it sit out for a few hours to dry and then bake it according to the directions on your paint.

After your mug cools it should be dishwasher safe and totally ready to be gifted to your friends or family.

Cute huh? Yep, I think so. You should definitely try it out and have some fun creating your own fun and unique gifts this year.

love,

Trish

About evansonthree

Hi! I'm trish

Leave a Reply

