RSS Feed

Orange Sugar Cookies:

I originally picked up this recipe from this blog. I altered it a bit, for instance I didn’t have orange extract or vanilla paste on hand so I used vanilla extract and substituted the orange extract for fresh orange juice. I also added at least twice the amount of orange zest to the dough and a good amount of orange zest in to the glaze as well. 

These cookies were light, cute, and delicious and they were fun to make. the glaze was especially delicious, plus it would be really simple to change the recipe to a different flavor, like lemon, strawberry, etc. and they would still be really delicious. I’m thinking about making a wide variety of these, they would make and incredibly cute addition to gift baskets or to take by themselves to a cookout or something.

I hope you all had a great weekend!

– Trish

About evansonthree

Hi! I'm trish

Leave a Reply

