RSS Feed

A Saturday Spent: selling dog treats

Last weekend I spent my Saturday selling dog treats at a local park as part of a fundraiser. I didn’t exactly make much but it was a fun experience and I’m planning to set up another booth in Jonesborough, Tennessee later in the summer to see how my treats fair at a festival there.

I spent a good bit of time coming up with two new treat recipes and even more time cutting out and baking treats for hours the night before the fundraiser. I made the apple, oat, and peanut butter treats that I shared here >treats. I also had Carrot and Flaxseed treats and Chicken and Cheese biscuits. (I’ll post recipes later) 

After selling dog treats for a few hours we headed to get some yummy German food and watch The Lucky One, yes, I did go see that movie. I’m not even ashamed about it.  All in all I’d say it was a successful and fun day.

How have you been spending your Saturdays?

xo

 

About evansonthree

Hi! I'm trish

Leave a Reply

