RSS Feed

Recipe: Rocky Road Cookies

This cookie recipe came along with Father’s day in mind and I’m pretty happy with the result! My Dad’s favorite ice cream is rocky road and he sure does love cookies so I thought if I made rocky road cookies I really couldn’t go wrong.

The recipe makes around 2 dozen cookies but it would be really easy to double if you wanted to make more.

for this recipe you’ll need :

1 stick of butter (softened), 1/3 cup of white sugar, 1/3 cup of brown sugar, 1 teaspoon of vanilla extract, 1 egg, 1 and 1/4 cups of flour, 1/3 cup of cocoa powder, 1/2 teaspoon of baking powder, 1/2 teaspoon of baking soda, 1/2 teaspoon of salt, 1/3 cup of semi sweet chocolate chips, 1/3 cups of chopped walnuts, 3/4 cup of mini marshmallows.

to make:

preheat your oven to 350 degrees

Cream together the butter and sugars, stir in the vanilla and then the egg. In a separate bowl stir together the flour, cocoa, baking soda, baking powder, and salt. Slowly mix the flour mixture in to the butter mixture until you form a well-incorporated dough, then add in your chocolate chips, walnuts, and mini marshmallows.

Drop tablespoons full of dough on to a parchment-lined cookie sheet (or plain ole ungreased cookie sheet) and bake for 10-15 minutes depending on your oven. Let your cookies cool on a wire wrack.

**I topped some of my cookies with extra mini marshmallows right when I pulled them out of the oven, I liked those the best!

I will definitely be making these again soon!

Do you have any good ideas for Father’s Day?

Happy Baking!

– Trish

About evansonthree

Hi! I'm trish

One response »

  1. yuuuuuum! I love rocky road & these look fab.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

