RSS Feed

What I Wore: Polka dots and Sweater clips

Posted on

 

Outfit Details:

skirt – thrifted, tank tops – forever 21, cardigan – forever 21, sweater clip – ruche, shoes – steve madden

I have had this sweater clip sitting on my counter for a few months now and I thought about it often but hadn’t worn it, don’t ask me why I just didn’t, but I recently picked up this skirt and while I was trying on different tops and shoes deciding what I was in the mood to wear I remembered the clips and decided I really needed to wear it with that skirt. Needless to say, I loved it. I mean, how can you not love a sweater clip? It was the topic of much conversation from people while I was running errands and it made my whole outfit feel a bit more special, I’ll definitely be looking out and possibly making some more sweater clips in the months to come.

xo

About evansonthree

Hi! I'm trish

2 responses »

  1. i had actually never heard of a sweater clip until this post. is it something like cuff-links or a tie-clip?

    Reply
  2. Sort of, the clips go on either side of your cardigan to keep it from slipping back or shifting around so much but mostly they’re just cute! This clip has painted flowers on either side but there are an endless number of shapes and designs for them.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

