RSS Feed

A bit of England in snapshots – part one

Here are a few snapshots from some of our trip to England. It was great to be able to hang out in London and a few other English towns and cities after working in Scotland to help out Endinburgh city mission. London wasn’t exactly the way I pictured it but there were definitely some really fun moments from London – like getting to see a Damien Hirst exhibit!! (ahhhh!!!!) and spending a few hours exploring the Victoria and Albert museum and the Tate Modern museum. I was completely geeking out over the art the whole time. I just couldn’t believe that I was there with all of those famous pieces, I mean, I had taken tests and written papers on this art. I gave presentations and wrote papers on Damien Hirst during my freshman year of college. Ahhh, I’m still pumped about it!

Anyway, there aren’t any pictures of the art because you aren’t allowed to take pictures in museums but I just needed to share my excitement with you! There are however a few pretty pictures of London and Bath for you to check out. I hope you enjoy!

This last picture just melts my heart. This women was walking around feeding ducks outside of Buckingham palace. She was the absolute sweetest woman and look how precious she is! Goodness, she reminds me of my great aunt Emma and sort of looked like her too. I just love it.

xo

About evansonthree

Hi! I'm trish

Leave a Reply

