RSS Feed

What I’ve been Reading

I may have found my new favorite book. Though, if  you’re anything like me you absolutely fall in love (and obsess a little) over whatever good book you’ve just finished reading. However,I really think this may be it – my favorite book….well at least for now.

The book is “The Perks of Being a Wallflower” by Stephen Chbosky and let me tell you – it.is.wonderful. and to top off my new book high I just found out that they have made it in to a movie! The Premiere is in late September and it’s starring Emma Watson so I really don’t see how this could be bad. I’m not going to really tell you anything about because I’d like for you to go look in to it for yourself and hopeful fall in love too.

In addition to my new obsession book I’ve also starting reading “The Friday Night Knitting Club” and as soon as I finish that I have “Human Voices” on deck. I’d like to be reading some just-for-fun book for the rest of the year and hopefully carry the habit in to next year as well, we’ll see how it goes. Wish me luck.

Have you been reading any thing good lately?

xo

 

About evansonthree

Hi! I'm trish

2 responses »

  1. Perks has been my favorite book for a long time now. Gld to see you have finally picked it up!

    Reply
  2. I just posted a Book Review for this book! So glad to stumble upon someone who also read it and liked it. How was it for you? Try The Book Thief and Crime and Punishment, see if you like those.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

